Home

Download this help site
(PDF 80MB)

Download

Changing your billing plan

Upgrading from a free or trial account

When you open a Wild Apricot account, you automatically get a free 30-day trial. Your trial account has full access to Wild Apricot functionality at the Community billing plan level, with a few differences.

Plan

Trial

Community

Max # of administrators

5

10

Overall storage limit100 MB2 GB

Use custom domain?

No

Yes

If you do not upgrade (or delete your account) before your trial period expires, you will automatically be downgraded to the ad-supported free plan. All your data and webpages will stay intact, but some functions will be deactivated, and Google ads will be displayed on your site.

Icon

Banners are generated for your free site automatically by Google, and as such, we are not responsible for their content in any way.

To keep your free account active, you must log into it as an administrator at least once every three months. If you do not do so, your account will be suspended after 3 months, and eventually deleted if no further activity takes place.

To upgrade from a free or trial account to one of Wild Apricot's paid plans, follow these steps:

 Read more/less
  1. Hover over the Dashboard menu and click Account.
  2. From the Account and billing screen, click the Upgrade to paid account button to upgrade from a trial account or the Upgrade account plan button to upgrade from a free account. 

  3. Choose the billing plan you want to upgrade to, and the payment method you want to use, then click Next. (For a detailed list of the differences between the various plans, click here.) Monthly plans are only payable by credit card as a recurring monthly charge. Annual plans (which offer a 10% discount) can be paid either by credit card as a recurring charge or by invoice (payable by check or through PayPal).
  4. On the next screen, provide information for the billing contact and click Next.

    Icon

    You can change billing contact information later from the Account and billing screen.

  5. If you chose a credit card payment method, proceed with the payment then click Next. You'll be upgraded to your new account plan as soon as the payment has been successfully processed. 

    If you chose to be invoiced for an annual plan, you'll be asked to confirm your invoice request. If you click Confirm invoice request, an invoice will be immediately generated and emailed using the billing contact information you provided. You will be returned to the Account and billing screen where you can view, print, or cancel the invoice. 

Occasionally, you may get an error message when you try to upgrade your free or trial account to a paid account.

This is very rare case and it might occur when a payment processor (e.g. Paypal) gets very busy. In this case, your upgrade request will be put on hold by the system (in order to avoid any duplicate charges) until you get in touch with Wild Apricot technical support. After support reviews your account, it will be either upgraded or, if no payment was received, your plan will be restored to its existing plan so you can repeat the payment.

Upgrading or downgrading a paid plan

At any time, you can change your Wild Apricot plan. You can upgrade to a plan with more features or downgrade to a plan with a lower cost.

Icon
  • When you downgrade to a lower plan, you may lose some functionality, but you won't lose existing contacts, administrators, or files, even if your account exceeds the new, lower limits.
  • When you upgrade an account – switch to a higher plan – you will be charged a pro-rated upgrade fee covering the remainder of your current billing cycle.
  • If you have an annual plan, please contact Wild Apricot support to discuss your options as they depend on your remaining subscription period.

To upgrade or downgrade a monthly plan, follow these steps:

 Read more/less
  1. Hover over the Dashboard menu and click Account.
  2. From the Account and billing screen, click the Change billing plan button. 

  3. Choose the billing plan you want to switch to, and indicate whether you want to pay using the credit card already on file or another card. (For a detailed list of the differences between the various plans, click here.)
  4. After you have made your choices, click Next.

    Icon

    If you downgrade your account, any remaining portion of your previous payment will not be refunded.

  5. Click Confirm to complete the change. 

On this page: 

  • No labels
 
Wild Apricot Inc. 144 Front Street West Suite 725, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5J 2L7