Restoring pages and page templates
You can view and restore deleted site pages and pages templates, and previous versions of site pages, system pages, and page templates.
Restoring deleted pages and page templates
When you delete a page or page template, it is moved to the trash. From the trash, you can preview the deleted page or template, and restore it or empty the trash.
You can also restore previous versions of pages that have not been deleted. For more information, see Version history.
Viewing trashed items
To view the contents of the trash, click Trash under the Website menu.
A list of deleted pages and templates appears on the left.
Beneath of the name of the deleted page or template is the date and time it was deleted, and the name of the user who deleted it. When you click a page or template within the list, a preview of the deleted page or template appears in the preview area on the right.
Restoring trashed items
To restore a deleted page or template, click it within the list then click the Restore button.
If you are restoring a page, it will be restored to the Not in menu page list, regardless of its previous Position in menu setting.
Emptying the trash
To empty the trash so that all its contents are permanently deleted, click the Empty trash link.
When administrators with limited access empty the trash, only the pages to which they have been granted access will be emptied.
Restoring previous versions
Each time you make changes to a site page, system page, or page template, a separate version is saved. You can view the previous versions of any page or template, and restore any version. Within the version history, you can see who made the changes and when.
Viewing previous versions
To view the version history for a page or template, go to Sites page or Page templates (under the Websites menu), click the page or page template within the list, then click the Changes history link on the right side of the screen.
The history of changes to the selected page or template will now appear. For each version in the list, the time and date of the change is displayed, along with the name of the user who made the change.
When you click a version within the list, that version of the page or template appears in the preview area on the right.
Restoring previous versions
To restore a previous version of the page or template, select the version within the list and click the Restore button.
To restore a previous version as a new page – without affecting the current version of the page – click the down arrow within the Restore button and select the Restore as new page option.
While you are editing a page or template, a copy is automatically saved in the background every 10 seconds, so if your browser crashes during editing, the system will prompt you next time to resume where you left off.